*Posts may contain affiliate links. I will be compensated at no extra cost to you if you make a purchase after clicking on links*

Friday, January 4, 2019

Are You Ready for 2019?


The machines in the "MooseStash" have been working overtime for quite awhile, now.
I delivered 5 more of these boot quilts,
 to family members who lost their son in a car accident last summer.
Christmas probably wasn't the best time to do it, but I wanted each of them
to have their own memory quilt. There were more tears, but hopefully 
they will bring them comfort as the pain subsides.
This handsome guy went to my daughter-in-laws, mom who lost her 
beloved horse this summer. He had a tooth that was growing down into his jaw, 
went into surgery and died coming out of the anesthesia.

We are all ready for a fresh new year, with hopefully much less drama and loss.
;-)
Things have started looking up already...
Yesterday, I was notified that a package was on it's way...
I have been picked up for another year as an ambassador for "Island Batik".
I can't tell you just how excited I am about it!
It's hard to believe that I'm starting my 5th year with them, already.
It seems like just yesterday...

Next Monday starts our 
You get to see all the new lines that are out, 
as well as loads of inspiration on how to use them.
I may be biased...OK, I am biased...
But it's going to be incredible!!!
You won't want to miss it.
It is a bittersweet time for the Ambassadors, as it is the last time the 2018 team 
will all be together. While we will miss the ones not returning, it's always exciting 
to see the energy and creativity the new ones bring!
Getaway Blog Hop Schedule

WEEK 1
Monday January 7 - Crystal Ball
Tuesday January 8  - Ditty
Wednesday January 9 - Elk Lodge
Thursday January 10 - Feline Fine
Friday January 11 - Flea Market

WEEK 2
Monday January 14 - Fortune Teller
Jennifer Fulton- The Inquiring Quilter
Tuesday January 15 - Gypsy Rose
Wednesday January 16 - Paisley Park
Thursday January 17 - Soul Song
Friday January 18 - Twilight Chic

WEEK 3
Monday January 21 - Winter Park
Tuesday January 22 - Bazaar
Wednesday January 23 - Blossom
Thursday January 24 - Boho
Friday January 25 - Brookview

WEEK 4
Monday January 28 - French Blue
Tuesday January 29 - Midsummer Night
Wednesday January 30 - Oh Deer
Thursday January 31 - Snow Berry  
Friday February 1 - Candy Cane Lane and Icicle
Anne Wiens- Icicle - Sweetgrass Creative Designs
Barbara Gaddy - Candy Cane Lane  -Bejeweled Quilts by Barb


til next time...
Keep on Stitchin'

5 comments:

  1. Beautiful quilts, Joan...so very nice of you

    ReplyDelete
  2. Congratulations on being an Ambassador once again - I look forward to seeing your creations. As for the lovelies you show in this post - bless you for doing these. I'm sure the families are feeling the love and the comfort in every stitch.

    ReplyDelete
  3. Beautiful quilts! Memory quilts will always bring tears, but they will be cherished. Congratulations on being an Ambassador for Island Batik again this year! I love their fabric and seeing what you Ambassadors create with it!

    ReplyDelete
  4. The boot quilts are such a wonderful gesture. They will bring warm memories to the family.
    Thanks for all of the links and congrats on another year as an ambassador. So looking forward to your "special" type of creativity. Bound to keep us smiling through 2019.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Well done on being an ambassador again. And well deserved!
    Lovely work on the mountain of quilts you made. That is an amazing effort and they look wonderful. I am sure they will be well appreciated.

    ReplyDelete

Thanks for stopping by today. Your comments really do make me day!
;-)